Now why, oh why... would this fine consumer awareness/online safety site's page at http://www.companyexposed.com/575640/1/1/2007-03-01/eBay_Forums__USA312-before.htm
be blackballed?

Hard to believe, eh?
IMO, an outright falsehood, and more evidence of ebay sleazery. Clearly, the site is NOT a phishing site.
Never has been. There is not another entity in the entire world who would seek to make these pages unavailible, other than ebay. Furthermore, it is
NOT the first time such sleazy low, cheating tactics have been used.
What the site is is an outspoken critic of ebay, and a valuable, honest friend of the consumer. Whoever owns/operates the site is someone whom I respect & admire.
I was in the course of getting ready to answer a question at a popular Youtube video, regarding the HACKING of ebay, by our friend Vladuz.
Searching my bookmarks, I found the pages, only to discover that the pages apparently have been wrongfully flagged as "Suspected Web Forgery" or 'phishing site" on
Firefox 2.0.0.14 , the latest version.
I have some of those threads archived myself, so concerned readers of
CompanyExposed.com and here, along with youtube viewers or newcomers to the world of ebay security failures need not be deprived of this important safety information.
Please check back into this post shortly, I shall zip all the files I have from that time frame and make them available as a download.
This is the url I had bookmarked:
http://www.companyexposed.com/575640/1/1/2007-03-01/eBay_Forums%20__USA312-before.htm
However, clicking the main page link for
www.companyexposed.com/ still takes me to a valid, active site, so apparently, there is some 'selective' blackballing going on.
I repeated this several times over to be sure, on 2 different computers, with the same results.
This was, I believe, an archive of the "Massive, Worldwide, Multiple Users Hijack" thread, showing the 'pink " Vladuz posts. Note the 'before' in the url. That refers to
before ebay censored them, (thus causing great harm to the safety of the users of the site, which has continued unabated to this very day, as
evidenced on my
youtube channel, and on the
companyexposed site.)
Update:
I have here screencaptures (both full page sized, one reduced to 480 pixels wide, & one full sized) of that archived thread
from the archives of companyexposed.com , which I saved on March 13th, 2007 as a complete html document.
I have several other threads from that time period, but it will take me a while to run them all down.
I only have so much time for this.
eBay_Forums__USA312-before_Massive_worldwide_multiple_user_hijacks_ARCHIVED_480.pngeBay_Forums__USA312-before_Massive_worldwide_multiple_user_hijacks_ARCHIVED.pngNow, I have sought confirmation from others as to what they are seeing, and I find that indeed the page is flagged, both through
Firefox, and one resident anti-phishing application, at least.
Manually searching through the archives yields no results for the page in question, and again, going directly to the main url the site appears to display and operate normally.
I have also played around a bit with the url, taking out the extra spaces etc. Again, this was saved as a bookmark, and I have viewed that page not that long ago, perhaps 2-3 months. Really not quite sure what to think of this, but clearly it is being flagged. If this were actually 'not found' than I believe we would/should see a
404 pageThis will be updated before too awful long. Just on the outside chance that anyone from companyexposed reads this, feel free to contact me. Just curious as to whether the site owner/operators are aware of this, or know of an explanation or the true nature of the trouble.
You can leave a comment right below without having to sign into anything.
http://budmalcolm.bravejournal.com/entry/26183